## Appendix 2

## Governance arrangements for re-procurement of Highways Services contract

#### **Members Reference & Officers Group**

This team would set direction, timescale and agree any official sign offs as appropriate, within the constitution of the Council. This group would provide a check and challenge, as well as a member engagement group.

Councillor Nick Naylor (Chair), Cabinet Member for Transport Services

Councillor Angela Macpherson, Deputy Leader/Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care

Councillor Katrina Wood, Deputy Leader/Cabinet Member for Resources

Councillor Warren Whyte, Cabinet Member for Planning and Enforcement

Councillor Gary Hall, Member of the Transport, Environment and Climate Change Select Committee

Richard Barker, Corporate Director Communities

Rob Smith, Director Highways and Technical Services,

David Farquhar, Project Manager

David Skinner, Head of Finance and Commercial

Cael Sendell-Price, Head of Strategic Procurement

#### **Project Board**

This team would be responsible for day to day decision making, setting timescales and strategic direction of the re-procurement exercise and ensuring that the project is both progressing and delivering to the agreed outcomes and actions.

Rob Smith (Chair), Director Highways and Technical Services

Dave Roberts, Head of Highways

Cael Sendell-Price/Andrew McKie, Procurement Representative,

Jenny Caprio, Legal Representative

Fiona Gray, HR Representative

Fiorella Mugari, Finance Representative

David Farquhar, Project Manager

Lloyd Jeffries, Customer perspective

Tony Ellis, IT

# **Project Team**

This team would carry out the day to day tasks, ensuring the business cases, tender pack, research etc. is carried out as appropriate.

David Farquhar	
Dave Roberts	
Lindsey Sheen	
Andrew McKie	
Paul Turney	
Chris Anousis	
Jess Pearson	
Susan Rumble	
Kim Tucker	